Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have a little obsession. With cookies. I can pass on most desserts, but when cookies are involved… it’s a tough one! Especially chocolate chip cookies. So I started to look around for an awesome recipe, trying different ones out. I came across this recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie and gave it a whirl… yum!

I made some slight adaptations, and here it is!

Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies | *Lovely Avocados*

Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups rolled oats
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
5 tbsp organic coconut palm sugar (can be substituted for brown sugar)
1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
4 tbsp chocolate chips (I prefer Enjoy Life’s chocolate chips, as they are dairy-free)
2 tbsp melted coconut oil
2-3 tbsp milk of choice (I prefer unsweetened vanilla almond milk)

Directions:
Pre-heat oven to 375°
1. Blend the first 4 ingredients in a blender or food processor. I used my Vitamix.
2. Mix together with remaining ingredients.
3. Form into cookies and place on a greased baking sheet, or parchment paper on a baking sheet.
4. Bake at 375° for 8 minutes.

Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies | *Lovely Avocados*

Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies

Adapted from: Chocolate Covered Katie: Flourless Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

